Mountains of Ireland

Use your atlas to find out which province the following mountains belong to. Write them in the correct section below.

Brandon Hill	Slievemore	Derryveagh Mountains
Croagh Patrick	Galtymore	Nephin
Mweelrea	Carrauntoohil	Slievenamon
Slieve Rushen	Blackstairs	Bluestack Mountains
Slieve Bloom	Mangerton Mountain	Twelve Pins
Mount Brandon	Slieve Foy	Wicklow Mountains
	Mount Errigal	Sperrins

Leinster	Connacht	Munster	Ulster

Challenge activities:

- · Next to each mountain, can you write its height?
- Can you order the ten highest individual mountains by height?
- Can you list other mountains by height within each mountain range? (Derryveagh, Bluestack and Wicklow Mountains.)





Mountains of Ireland Answers

Leinster	Connacht	Munster	Ulster
Brandon Hill	Croagh Patrick	Mount Brandon	Slieve Rushen
Slieve Bloom	Mweelrea	Galtymore	Mount Errigal
Blackstairs	Slievemore	Carrauntoohil	Derryveagh
Slieve Foy	Nephin	Mangerton	Mountains
Wicklow	Twelve Pins	Mountain	Bluestack
Mountains		Slievenamon	Mountains
			Sperrins

